Monday, October 25, 2021

Teachers of Distinction Announced with Surprise Classroom Presentations

Jeni Fletcher of Big Cypress Elementary

Jeni Fletcher of Big Cypress Elementary

The Golden Apple Teacher Recognition Program’s 2012-13 Teachers of Distinction were announced today in surprise classroom visits to their schools. These teachers will continue in the Golden Apple Selection process and from this group, six (6) teachers will be selected to receive a Golden Apple.

The Golden Apple teachers along with the Teachers of Distinction will be honored at the 23rd Annual Golden Apple Celebration of Teachers presented by Suncoast Schools Federal Credit Union Foundation on May 10, 2013.  This year’s celebration is a dinner, hosted by The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.

Golden Apple continues to be one of those ways Champions For Learning fulfills its mission by bringing our community together around the value we collectively place on the impact that teachers have on student learning.

Media partners WINK-TV and Naples Daily News have supported this teacher recognition program since its inception and thanks to their support, Champions For Learning will be able to share this story of the impact of teachers.  Additional support for the teachers is provided by the Mary Ingram Fund of the Columbus Foundation.

Suncoast Schools Federal Credit Union Foundation, presenting sponsor of Golden Apple, is funded entirely by the Suncoast Schools Federal Credit Union, and 100 percent of funds are contributed to organizations and initiatives that assist children in the communities Suncoast Schools FCU serves.

On January 23rd, the new Teachers of Distinction will be recognized at the McDonald’s Breakfast sponsored by Adams & O’Reilly.

2012-2013 Teachers of Distinction

Name                                                School

Susan K. Alger                        Laurel Oak Elementary School

Sherry Ashley                        Lely Elementary School

Tara L. Barr                                    Lorenzo Walker Technical High

Khris Betten-Jutasi                        Lorenzo Walker Technical High

Krista Clayton                        Manatee Elementary School

Donna E. Cornwell                        Lake Trafford Elementary

Maria Ferro                                    Calusa Park Elementary

Jeni Fletcher                                    Big Cypress Elementary School

Brooke Hale                                    Sabal Palm Elementary

Catherine Hunt                        Lely High School

Caroline Hylemon                        Gulf Coast High School

Andrew Klatzkow                        Corkscrew Elementary

Shirley Jean Kucera                        Osceola Elementary School

Leslie Mahan                                    Corkscrew Middle School

Deborah Marino                        Sea Gate Elementary

Kristin Merrill                        Poinciana Elementary

Sarah B. Nick                                    Golden Gate Elementary

Rayna Marie Overmyer            Laurel Oak Elementary School

Donna Payne                                    Sabal Palm Elementary

Darlene            Pellechia            Golden Gate Elementary

Bonnie Tucker Pinkerton            Oakridge Middle School

Yudelka (Judy) Ramirez            Eden Park Elementary

Katy Rogers                                    Calusa Park Elementary

Naomi Rothring                        Naples High School

Cindy Sans                                    Pinecrest Elementary

Stephanie R. Scott                        Pine Ridge Middle

Christine Sobczak                        Laurel Oak Elementary School

Sarah I. Strahan                        Corkscrew Middle School

Lisa Trupiano                        Poinciana Elementary

David Ware                                    Mike Davis Elementary

Kathleen Weitzel                        Naples Park Elementary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *