Friday, January 28, 2022

Realtors Association Installs 2019 Officers | Gala Evening Marks 43 Years of Service

Realtors, as well as representatives of their support networks and some high profile guests, descended on Marco Beach Ocean Resort for the annual officers installation ceremony.

Realtor Steve Purcell is seen with wife Jalila.

State Representative Kathleen Passidomo (R-Naples) swore in officers Steve Josselyn (President), Ileana Bogaert (President Elect) and Charlie Neal (Secretary/Treasurer) along with directors who will serve for various terms.

One-year directors are Rosemary Langkawel, Darlene Roddy, Elizabeth Summers, Stacey Witthoff and Dawn Norgren (Realtors Support Network representative).

Two-year directors are Litha Berger and Jack Winnik, while three-year directors are Reilly McGregor and Pat Wilkins.

During the evening, MIAAOR office staffers Kandy Sweeney, Jill Groves, Linda Johns Carroll and Pattie Zeisig received special recognition for above and beyond dedication.

Special awards went to Bob Holm (Affiliate of the Year); Lisa Grear (Shanahan Award), and Mike O’Rourke (Realtor of the Year).

Emcee Dave Rice Sr. kept the proceedings running smoothly, and the resort’s kitchen made sure everyone was well satiated as they dined on an autumnal salad along with petit filet, herb-infused potato mash, seasonal root vegetables and Sicilian cannoli.

More information on the Association can be obtained at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *