Saturday, December 4, 2021

Marco Island Area Association of REALTORS®


On Thursday, December 10th via Zoom, the 45th Annual Installation of 2021 Officers and Directors and 2020 Awards Presentations for the Marco Island Area Association of Realtors® were held.  Master of Ceremonies and Installing Officer for the event was Association Attorney Bill Morris, Law Offices of William G. Morris. Please help us in welcoming and congratulating the 2021 Board of Directors: President: Jim McGregor/Harborview Realty, President-Elect: Jack Winnik/Keller Williams Realty Marco Island, Secretary/Treasurer: Charlie Neal/Anchor Real Estate and Directors: Helen Donaghy/Engel & Volkers Marco Island, Jennifer Drake/Re/Max Affinity Plus, Reilly McGregor/Harborview Realty, Cathy Rogers/Premier Sotheby’s International, Jacki Strategos/Premier Sotheby’s International, Tammi Vance/Re/Max Affinity Plus, Pat Wilkins/Re/Max Affinity Plus, Brandy Simpson/Wells Fargo Private Banking – RSN Representative and immediate Past President Ileana Bogaert/Bogaert’s International Realty. Congratulations and Welcome to all.

2020 Awards were also presented. 

2020 Realtor of the Year: Reilly McGregor – Harborview Realty

2020 Affiliate of The Year: Cheryl Stokes, New American Funding

2020 Unsung Hero: MIAAOR Staff


President’s Special Awards:

Reilly McGregor/Harborview Realty – MLS Committee

Charlie Neal/Anchor Real Estate – Budget/Finance Committee

Jacki Strategos/Premier Sotheby’s International – Professional Development

Cheryl Stokes/New American Funding – RSN Committee

MIAAOR Staff – Kandy Sweeney/CEO, Linda Johns Carroll/Membership Director, Caroline Charde/Communications Director, Jill Groves/Bookkeeper and Pattie Ziesig/MLS Director.


2020 Richard Shanahan Service Award: Dawn Norgren/Island Title 5 Star Closing Team, LLC.

2020 Robbie Clark Award: Hannah Wilson/Premiere Plus Realty

2020 Florida Realtors® President, Mr. Barry Grooms joined the meeting to recognize members of MIAAOR who have joined the Florida REALTORS® Honor Society – Ileana Bogaert, Steve Josselyn and Bette McGilvray. 

2020 President Ileana Bogaert gave her farewell remarks and 2021 President Jim McGregor gave his incoming remarks and briefly talked about some of his goals for 2021. “MIAAOR United – One Together”




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *