Monday, December 6, 2021

Lely Key Club Board Of Directors – Guest Speakers At The Kiwanis Club Of Marco Island’s Meeting



The all-girl board of directors from the Lely Key Club visited the Kiwanis Club of Marco Island on Thursday, September 15, 2011. Each member of the board introduced themselves to the club and gave a brief description of their position on the board and their current and future plans. President, Emma Roustrick, enthusiastically talked about all the great projects the board has planned for the club this year. Some of the many activities in the area will be blood drives, Relay for Life, Build-A-Bear for the Children’s Hospital, gifts & donations for the Shelter for Abused Women and Children and beach cleanup. Gina Sisbarro, co-director of the Lely Key Club with , explained what is the Key Club. Key Club International is the oldest and largest service leadership organization for teens, teaches leadership through service to others. Elementary school children are included in the K Kids program. The Builders Club is available to middle and junior high children. High school teens participate in the Key Club and hopefully go on to belong to the Circle K in college. All of these clubs fall under the umbrella of the Kiwanis Club. At the first meeting for this year, over 57 teens from Lely High School attended. Holly Whiting is the school teacher in charge of the Key Club.

The Kiwanis Club of Marco Island is getting ready for another busy community service season. The Terrific Kids awards, guest speakers and fun times can be had at the weekly meetings. RIF (Reading is Fundamental at Tommie Barfield & Manatee Elementary Schools), Car Show, Seafood Festival, beach and street cleanup are just a few of the worthwhile projects scheduled this year. Everyone is welcome to come to the Thursday meetings at Porky’s Last Stand, Bald Eagle Drive, Marco Island, FL at 7:30 a.m. Enjoy a delicious breakfast, wonderful fellowship while learning how you too can make a difference in a community – one child at a time.

Included in the photo from left to right are: Emma Roustrick, President, Frances Baumler, 2nd year Treasurer, Vanessa Grisko, Editor and Alexandra Meurgue, Secretary.











Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *