Sunday, October 24, 2021

AAUW Spring Luncheon

The American Association of University Women (AAUW) recently held their Spring Luncheon at Bistro Soleil. At the special luncheon, the ladies awarded scholarship money to eight deserving Marco Island women. The 2019 Martha Yates Scholarship recipients include Laura Raymond, Catherine Gorman, Rosemarie Fusco, Andrea Leiner, Stephanie Pepper, Maya Roux, and Lexi Rose Lundquist. Lely High School Senior, Josephine Torres, was awarded the 2019 High School Scholarship.

“Ladies, it is because of your hard work and generosity that we continue to exceed our fundraising goals at our Time, Talent & Treasure Auction. This year, we were able to award seven women and one high schooler with scholarships,” explained Director of Development Lynn Tuttle.

The AAUW also installed two executive officers, Dolores Burton (in attendance) as Director of Programs and Durell Buzzini as Director of Finance, for 2019-2020.

For more information about applying to the Martha Yates Scholarship or the American Association of University Women (AAUW), visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *