Tuesday, October 19, 2021

4th Annual Spirit of Marco Island Awards Dinner Recognizes Seven Citizens

The Rotary Club of Marco Island held its 4th Annual Spirit of Marco Island Awards Dinner on Friday April 13th at the San Marco Catholic Church parish hall.

Honorees included; Jane Watt, Yanni Subcynski, Craig & Bonnie Woodward, Mac Chaudhry & Dennis & Joan Pidherny. Previously honored was Lee Rubenstein at a recent Rotary luncheon meeting.

The Spirit of Marco Island awards are presented to individuals and organizations that are civically involved through their contribution of time, talent and financial support of community causes.

Each of the seven honorees were presented with their award in front of a crowd of 180 persons that included local dignitaries, family, friends and business leaders all of whom enjoyed a buffet dinner, cash bar, silent and live auction. All proceeds from this event are used to support local charitable causes.

This “Celebration of Community” event was sponsored by Rose Marina, Marco Office Supply, Roetzel & Andress, Bill & Karen Young, Iberia Bank, Lynne Minozzi, Marco Island Cable, Dr. Loan Lam, John & Marie Scott, Winn Dixie, and Marco Island Florist, Wells Fargo Private Banking – Tony Iannotta.

The Spirit Award winners were nominated by local residents and other civic organizations and were ultimately selected by a committee of Rotary Club of Marco Island members.

The Rotary Club of Marco Island is a community and international service organization that takes great pride in acknowledging this year’s winners for their incredible contributions to our island paradise!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *